move from ATT GS4 to GPE GS4

mjolsen74

Aug 20, 2013
Visit site
Hey..

So, I am a noob to android having had every iPhone since its inception I saw the light :)

Anyways, I have an AT&T GS4 (MF3.. so no bootloader unlock). I just purchased a Google Play Edition.

How do I move everything over to the GPE? Is there a simple way, or do I just login with my google account and everything syncs to this new phone? I plan on swapping the SIM and SD card.

I know on the apple ecosystem you can simply restore and all items come back (SMS, email accounts, pictures, notes, apps etc..). Is there anything on android that does the same without root?

Thanks,
Mike

Greg C

Jan 11, 2013
Visit site
Hey..

So, I am a noob to android having had every iPhone since its inception I saw the light :)

Anyways, I have an AT&T GS4 (MF3.. so no bootloader unlock). I just purchased a Google Play Edition.

How do I move everything over to the GPE? Is there a simple way, or do I just login with my google account and everything syncs to this new phone? I plan on swapping the SIM and SD card.

I know on the apple ecosystem you can simply restore and all items come back (SMS, email accounts, pictures, notes, apps etc..). Is there anything on android that does the same without root?

Thanks,
Mike

Once you transfer your Google account... your Contacts will download to your new phone. You will be able to redownload all your apps from the Google Play Store.

planoman

Aug 12, 2010
Visit site
If you had backup and restore selected on you previous device it should restore your apps as well. Congrats on your new device. It is probably the best android device on the planet right now!

argold

Jul 17, 2013
Visit site