Any way to circumvent Google Play Incompatibility?

bearspa

May 19, 2012
Visit site
I keep running into apps on Google Play where it won't let me install/download the app because it says that it is incompatible with my Kindle Fire. But, I found some of the same apps on other sites, and they run just fine on the Kindle.
However, for those apps that I cannot find elsewhere, I seem to be stuck. Is there any way to get around this problem, and download the app onto my computer and sideload it onto the Kindle?
P.S. I don't have any android phones. My Kindle has been rooted, and also has Icecream Sandwich installed.

TIA

Last edited:

bearspa

May 19, 2012
Visit site
I appreciate tthat, @magoxr. However, before you invest the time to do so, you should know that I am a noob at Android, and, while I am pretty good at monkey-see-monkey-do, anything beyond that may be beyond my abilities.

In any case, thanks.

sblood86

Apr 12, 2011
Visit site
I keep running into apps on Google Play where it won't let me install/download the app because it says that it is incompatible with my Kindle Fire. But, I found some of the same apps on other sites, and they run just fine on the Kindle.
However, for those apps that I cannot find elsewhere, I seem to be stuck. Is there any way to get around this problem, and download the app onto my computer and sideload it onto the Kindle?
P.S. I don't have any android phones. My Kindle has been rooted, and also has Icecream Sandwich installed.

TIA

I'm not sure but maybe a custom kernel will do it. I need to look into this more.

Sent from my VS920 4G using Tapatalk 2

I appreciate tthat, @magoxr. However, before you invest the time to do so, you should know that I am a noob at Android, and, while I am pretty good at monkey-see-monkey-do, anything beyond that may be beyond my abilities.

In any case, thanks.

It's not the kernel...