Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default US unlocked GS2 (I9100) ICS Upgrade Available!

Hey Folks,

I'm a newbie and hadn't seen anything on any of the tech blogs, so I'm posting the info here.

I just updated my and my wife's unlocked GS2 (I9100) to ICS via Kies.

Here's what the new "About Phone" info looks like:

Model Number
    GT-I9100

Android Version

Baseband version
    I9100XXLPQ

Kernal Version
    3.0.15-I9100XXLPQ-CL223505
    se.infra@SEP-94 #3

Build Number
    IML74K.XXLPQ

Good Luck!

Quick note: upgrade does reset your homepages to factory (and app pages), so it took a while to rearrange apps and widgets.
    Last edited by layout98; 04-01-2012 at 02:54 PM. Reason: Verifying this is not an April Fools Joke

Oh, boy! Thanks. I had given up hope and stopped checking. I'm on my way. How did you find it?

Quote Originally Posted by layout98 View Post
    Hey Folks,

I'm a newbie and hadn't seen anything on any of the tech blogs, so I'm posting the info here.

I just updated my and my wife's unlocked GS2 (I9100) to ICS via Kies.

Here's what the new "About Phone" info looks like:

Model Number
    GT-I9100

Android Version

Baseband version
    I9100XXLPQ

Kernal Version
    3.0.15-I9100XXLPQ-CL223505
    se.infra@SEP-94 #3

Build Number
    IML74K.XXLPQ

Good Luck!

Quick note: upgrade does reset your homepages to factory (and app pages), so it took a while to rearrange apps and widgets.
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Default Re: US unlocked GS2 (I9100) ICS Upgrade Available!

Quote Originally Posted by sfrrr View Post
    How did you find it?
    Quite honestly, boredom and dumb luck. I had read that ICS was hitting Central Europe two weeks ago and then UK last week. So I made sure I was up to date on Kies and when I plugged the phone in, I was offered the update.