1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default There is no SU binary installed and Super SU cannot install it. This is a problem!

I have a samsung galaxy s3 on ICS 4.0.4 and for some reason Jellybean wasnt appearing as an update over OTA or Kies despite being released months ago. I saw somewhere that it was due to the phone being rooted, so i went into Super SU, did a full unroot from there and then a factory reset from the phone settings but there was still no update and for some reason CWM Recovery was still there. So i tried re-rooting the phone, which worked fine except once i re-installed Super SU (CWM says it needs it to run) it opens with an error message saying that there is no SU binary installed and that it cant install it. I am pretty much a complete noob, can someone please tell me what ive done wrong and how to fix it without totally destroying my phone? Thanks PS sorry for the long description.

Default Re: There is no SU binary installed and Super SU cannot install it. This is a problem!

Quote Originally Posted by adils786 View Post
    I have a samsung galaxy s3 on ICS 4.0.4 and for some reason Jellybean wasnt appearing as an update over OTA or Kies despite being released months ago. I saw somewhere that it was due to the phone being rooted, so i went into Super SU, did a full unroot from there and then a factory reset from the phone settings but there was still no update and for some reason CWM Recovery was still there. So i tried re-rooting the phone, which worked fine except once i re-installed Super SU (CWM says it needs it to run) it opens with an error message saying that there is no SU binary installed and that it cant install it. I am pretty much a complete noob, can someone please tell me what ive done wrong and how to fix it without totally destroying my phone? Thanks PS sorry for the long description.