1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default iOS 6 to android 4.2

I received my Nexus 4 today. It is my first android device, and to be quite honest, this phone is sweet. Quick and smooth is an understatement. I know everything in iOS 6 may not have an android equivalent, but I figured it was worth a shot to ask.

First, is there any place in the setting where I can go to shut down apps I am no longer using? In iOS, it was a double click of home button and you could kill apps running in the background.

Also, I shut down iMessage to my old phone as well as my iPad, because they were intercepting text messages. However, a friend sent me a picture in a group message in which I did not receive, yet my wife received in, and I received her response.

Any help would be appreciated.

Global Posts
    31 Global Posts

Default Re: iOS 6 to android 4.2

As for shutting down apps there is a thread here: http://forums.androidcentral.com/and...sing-apps.html

I am new to Android too so I don't know the answer to your other question. Sorry

Global Posts
    502 Global Posts

In settings you can manage your apps and close them from there. iMessage is another problem I read from switchers. You can remove your number from iMessages but any old conversations started in iMessage will continue to go to it and not SMS. Your wife knows you have a new phone and it probably is going straight to your phone number. From what I've read, it's confusing but new conversations should go to your new phone.

I'm in the same boat and waiting to get my Nexus 4 because iOS6 on an old iPhone4 is a joke.

if you click on the recent open app button(2 square stack) you will see the apps. swipe left or right to close it.

Global Posts
    4,299 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock (4.3)

Quote Originally Posted by legec117 View Post