getting rid up jb update message on droid maxx hd-without updating

tmord1

Feb 15, 2013
Visit site
Hi Everyone, I am a newbie, a recent blackberry convert. I have a new droid razr maxx hd that is set up perfectly and I *do not* want the jellybean update that is being pushed to my phone. I have rooted the phone, it is on ics 4.04 and I have installed titanium backup pro. I deleted device manager and have frozen the 3 oma apps, but I keep getting the update window for .7.2 en every few hours. Did I miss a step? Is there a cache that I need to clear (I rooted after the first update message). I have read about disabling google services framework, but am worried that this prevent my access to the google play store. Any help would be greatly appreciated (in 'newbie' speak please ). Thanks in advance for the help.:)

ps sorry for double posting this, but after posting it in the droid razr maxx hd section, I notice the jellybean forum and thought this would be a better place to ask the question

anon(847090)

Jul 8, 2012
Visit site
may I ask why you dont want JB?? JB will improve your phone and will make it twice faster.
not to mention ton of features with it. also now many app support JB specific features

tmord1

Feb 15, 2013
Visit site