1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    548 Global Posts

Default App Permission

While I'm enjoying access to Amazon and Google Play markets directly rather than side loading, I'm getting annoyed with these security settings. Is this an OS thing, or do some OEMs allow for more customization. See attached.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails App Permission-img_1391550515795.jpg  

Default Re: App Permission

You want more control over app permissions?
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Global Posts
    548 Global Posts

Quote Originally Posted by SactoKingsFan View Post
    You want more control over app permissions?
    Yes or at least a better explanation why the developer needs my device serial number (as an example).

Posted via Android Central App on BlackBerry Z30

Hi All,

I am a newbie to Android Central - apologies if this is not the right format etc. I am seeking a list of app id's for native Android apps e.g. com.sec.android.app is for the Camera. I currently have a Samsung Tab 2 (4.1.1 version) - if anyone has any links / info. that they can share that would be great. Thank you.

Quote Originally Posted by pgg101 View Post
    Yes or at least a better explanation why the developer needs my device serial number (as an example).

It's an Android thing. You really have no control over permissions other than choosing not to install the app. A good developer should explain on the Play Store page why they need access to permissions that doesn't seem obvious but many do not.