Several questions about the Android OS from a newbie here

RichJoker

Apr 24, 2014
Visit site
Hi guys. I'm a new Android user. Just bought a Samsung Galaxy Grand on February.
I've got several questions I want to ask about the Android OS :
1. How do I lock my device properly? By using the settings, I can only see the lock screen when I press the lock button to turn on the screen. Also, can I only lock picked apps? Only important ones like contact and messages.
I saw that my friend's device has several locks. A PIN lock during when pressing the lock button, face lock in messages and contacts, and pattern lock in apps. He uses Samsung Galaxy Core.
2. Is it true that you can refund items bought from Google Play Store? What are the requirements to refund them? Must I email Google for that?
3. How do I restore IAPs?
4. Say, I bought an IAP for a game. (Ex : Full Game version). Then I bought another Android device. Can I play the full game on the 2 devices? If I restore the app on my new device, will the one in my old device unusable?

That's all. I'm sorry if those questions were asked many times before. Thanks in advance guys.

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
Hi guys. I'm a new Android user. Just bought a Samsung Galaxy Grand on February.
I've got several questions I want to ask about the Android OS :
1. How do I lock my device properly? By using the settings, I can only see the lock screen when I press the lock button to turn on the screen. Also, can I only lock picked apps? Only important ones like contact and messages.
I saw that my friend's device has several locks. A PIN lock during when pressing the lock button, face lock in messages and contacts, and pattern lock in apps. He uses Samsung Galaxy Core.
2. Is it true that you can refund items bought from Google Play Store? What are the requirements to refund them? Must I email Google for that?
3. How do I restore IAPs?