Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By Haalcyon
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Why people and articles say Android still needs work

So I'm brand new to the android OS. at least for a few years I haven't used it. Had a Verizon Galaxy Fascinate android 2.0 lagged extremely and then went to iOS with the 4s then WP and now 3 1/2 years later Im back to android with Note 3. Android feels and is extremely better and yet I see still people saying as well as articles from tech sites why and what android needs work on...... Why??????

Posted via Android Central App
    Last edited by NotJustAPhone; 01-18-2014 at 08:19 PM.
    Thanked by:

Default Re: Why people and articles say android still needs work

Things always improve and so do competitors, I think tech sites are trying to say the android is needs to keep innovating to stay ahead maybe?

- Android Central App. N'oublions jamais l'Australie, Villers-Bretonneux.
    Tom Fairclough
    Credo faber est quisque fortunae suae
    I believe every man is the artisan of his own fortune

I agree with Tom, and even to me sometimes Android seems to lack polish but it's still the most versatile OS there is, IMHO.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk 2

Global Posts
    6,219 Global Posts
    ROM
    CM 10.2

I have a Note 3 and iP5s and can clearly see the polish in apps iOS has vs. Android. That may be because iOS devs know the hardware they're apps are going to be on as compared to an infinite variety of devices with android. I see it in games and in everyday apps. The iOS versions always seem to have more polish. However, at least it's gotten to a point that there nearly always IS an Android counterpart to an iOS title...unlike windows phone.

N3
    Live long and prosper.

Default Re: Why people and articles say Android still needs work

Since Android is an open source platform it will always be evolving and changing. That's what draws most people to it.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using AC Forums mobile app

Global Posts