Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By m3mpower
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Add keyboards, mute incoming calls on Nexus 5, how to?

Hi guys
    I'm really new to Android having switched from iOS yesterday, so i need some help please.
    Bought the Nexus 5 and it is running Android 4.4.2 kitkat

1- i write texts, emails in three languages, French, English and Spanish, on my iPhone, i could use these three keyboard and write correctly in those languages.
    How can i do this on the Nexus 5? i tried to go to settings, language and input, and i don't see any option to add other than English keyboard.

2- how can i mute an incoming call, ie turn the ringing tone off without hanging up the call.

3- i downloaded Whatsapp app and it came as 2 icons on my screen, not sure if i should delete one of them?

Thanks and sorry for all these questions

Default Re: Add keyboards, mute incoming calls on Nexus 5, how to?

Quote Originally Posted by m3mpower View Post
    1- i write texts, emails in three languages, French, English and Spanish, on my iPhone, i could use these three keyboard and write correctly in those languages.
    How can i do this on the Nexus 5? i tried to go to settings, language and input, and i don't see any option to add other than English keyboard.
    Go to Settings>Language & Input, then tap the settings icon next to Google Keyboard, then tap Input Languages. Uncheck "Use System Language," and then select the language you want.

Alternatively, you could go to Settings>Language & Input>Language, and select the language you want. All of the system text will be converted to that language, but so will the keyboard.
    Thanked by:
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Quote Originally Posted by B. Diddy View Post
    Go to Settings>Language & Input, then tap the settings icon next to Google Keyboard, then tap Input Languages. Uncheck "Use System Language," and then select the language you want.