How do you stop deleted movie files from returning time and time again?

Jcorey2293

Mar 1, 2015
Visit site
Using Note 3 running Kitkat 4.4.4 on At&t. There are 3 movie files that I continuously delete and they keep coming back. Two of the are MP4 and one Mkv. I'm a computer engineer, so not a noob, I could really use some help on this one. I've researched and tried so many different methods but still these movie files magically return.

I've tried:

1) I first went into the "My files", Androids OS file manager, and go into into the SD card and click on the files and delete them. I restart and they reappear.

2) I hooked the USB cable to my computer and browsed my SD card. Located the files and deleted them. I then hooked my phone up to a different computer and browsed the SD Card to verify they were deleted, also verified through Android OS file manager, they were confirmed deleted. I restart the phone and BAM! the files are back.

3) I took out my SD Card out of the phone and inserted it into my Computers SD card reader. I deleted the files through the computer. Confirmed deletion using another computer. I then put it back in my phone, mounted it, confirmed deletion through OS file manager, restarted phone and BAM! they are back!

Also, every time I restart, I can click on the movie files and watch the movies. Also, I can delete other stuff on my SD Card and it doesn't happen. Just these 3 files. I can provide video if someone really needs it.

Thank you!

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Welcome to Android Central! Can you identify where the videos are from? Did you originally put them there, or were they associated with an app?

Jcorey2293

Mar 1, 2015
Visit site