Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  
    Android Central Editor in Chief

Global Posts
    4,162 Global Posts

Default Is it just me ...?

I'm no coder, and I went through the tutorials, but dammit, App Inventor makes my head hurt. Probably just me, though.

Yeah...I started something as well...but just stopped. Need a tutorial.

Edit: Just found these...http://appinventor.googlelabs.com/le...als/index.html

If you spend the time to go through the sample apps, they take you through a lot of the capabilities and explain a lot of the Block Editor. I've actually been working on an app for the company I work for, but there are a few things I'm having trouble with.

Try the samples though. The Block Editor is pretty logical, but you have to do a few to really get it.

practice makes perfect =P
    Droid Incredible (4/29/10) -> TBolt (4/9/11) -> GNex (4/1/2012) > Droid Maxx (9/13/13)

Exactly. I was able to construct a pretty functional calculator to compare the power savings between electric motors of different efficiencies. I was able to craft a pretty complex equation in the Block Editor and some nifty little interactions based on the inputted data. It only took a few hours of learning to get that far. It's not overly complicated, it's just different from what you're used to.

Quote Originally Posted by Prof-KOS View Post
    Exactly. I was able to construct a pretty functional calculator to compare the power savings between electric motors of different efficiencies. I was able to craft a pretty complex equation in the Block Editor and some nifty little interactions based on the inputted data. It only took a few hours of learning to get that far. It's not overly complicated, it's just different from what you're used to.