[GAME][FREE]: X=1 – Learn to solve equations and find the hard to catch X

Daniel Gronau

Jan 11, 2016
Visit site
Hello and good day!
I would like to use this forum to show you my application for android and i would be very happy to get feedback and critic from you. This is my first project and there is so much to learn – and different viewpoints are more than needed. English is not my first language so i hope that the following description is not too 'german-sounding'.

The name of my app is: x=1: Learn to solve equations! and you can find it directly at the google play store (i am not yet allowed to post links).

What is it about? (with a twinkle in one's eye)

Solving equations often causes difficulties, either in math class or later in life. At first glance they consist of cryptic characters, which are also subject to strict rules! It gets even worse: Every time we take a step to find the desired X - we have to note down the whole equation again!

But x=1 will save your day! Use it for fun, to learn or to refresh your knowledge - you can now try to find the hard to catch X without any paperwork at all! All you have to do is to connect two parts of the equation step by step - of course only if the mathematical principles allow it. Additionally, you are free to use the equal sign as you like, so you can move things from one side of the equation to the other.

Here you see a very simple example of it:
x=1_bruch.jpg

In x=1 you'll be able to solve equations build with the basic arithmetic operations + -, *, /. To spice things up, the rules of bracketing are also included. 40 preset equations gradually teach you the mathematical principles - after that you'll be released into the huge world of equations to puzzle over an infinite number of randomly generated ones!

I am realy happy about your feedback and (honest- this is important) star-ratings in the Play-Store!

With mathematical regards
Daniel Gronau

Last edited:

Daniel Gronau

Jan 11, 2016
Visit site