Polaris Office and the ability to use MLA, APA format.

Oct 4, 2012
Visit site
So I have a lovely Galaxy Note 10.1 for school and art, and noticed that as I was going through Polaris Office that instead of being able to automatically double the space between the lines, as MLA format requires, it has a little slider with numbers ranging from 90 up toaround 200 or so (cant remember exactly).

This is a problem. I'd like to be able to type up my college essays (and man do I have a lot) but I also want to do it entirely on my tablet. But, I have no idea how to set up the entire layout in Polaris Office.

I've already looked at Quickoffice and another, and so far as I can tell, they are no easier. So, I'd rather just stick with what was already provided on my tablet instead of paying another $15-20.

Any ideas? I tried searching for info on it but found nothing.

P05TMAN

Jan 8, 2012
Visit site
I'm a student too and couldn't find jack-puckey on writing a paper to APA/MLA format. You can mod existing word docs, but you'd have a tedious time trying to set everything up yourself. I actually bought Quickoffice too and there aren't really any options to insert header/footer/running page #s. Hardly worth $20 if you ask me, though I'm not sure about other office apps in the market will do it. If you find one that does, PM me please & I will do likewise for you! Word on the street is that they are working on an Android edition of LibreOffice that would likely resolve all of our document format woes ;)

here's the official online manual for Polaris Office, not that it'll help you except make you frustrated that you have a program that hardly fills the shoes of a real office suite....but it is free at least.
http://www.polarisoffice.com/en/products/androidS_userguide.asp

Oct 4, 2012
Visit site
Oct 4, 2012
Visit site