Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast
Like Tree1Likes
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Squeeze Control for Android (support thread)

This is the official support thread for Squeeze Control for Android.

Squeeze Control is a remote control app for Squeezebox, available on Google Play:
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ndroid.sqzctrl

Default Re: Squeeze Control for Android (support thread)

Hi, I am new to this app and happy to support. I do have a question...

How do I get pandora, etc to show up under My Apps in your app? I see them in my web control via a browser, and can play pandora, etc on my players, however, I don't see them under My Apps in the Squeeze Control app.

I am using two squeezeslave players running on windows 7 machines. No hard players. Thanks.
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Quote Originally Posted by gg48gg View Post
    Hi, I am new to this app and happy to support. I do have a question...

How do I get pandora, etc to show up under My Apps in your app? I see them in my web control via a browser, and can play pandora, etc on my players, however, I don't see them under My Apps in the Squeeze Control app.

I am using two squeezeslave players running on windows 7 machines. No hard players. Thanks.
    It should automatically show up in My Apps. Try restarting your server. You might also try logging in the MySqueezebox.com. Maybe you had it disabled in the My Apps settings there. Changes to the settings on MySB takes a bit of time to propagate to the local server.

Also does it show up in App Gallery?

I bought the squeeze controller for my nexus 7. It does recognize my server but refuses to connect. I tried creating a new server,... Nothing I am stuck at the login page.
    I don't have the latest squeezserver as there had Ben issues in the past with the updates on Linux. Any. Suggestions?