Best twitter app?

joshuat

Sep 28, 2010
Visit site
Im just getting into the whole twitter thing and finding the best available app is complicated with so many choices. Im not a power user or need anything complicated. I just need a well thought out app, nice to look at and just plain easy to use.

Ive been recommended seismic and twitdroid, but havent heard anyone talk about the official app.

Thoughts? Recommendations?

thechemE#CB

Oct 6, 2010
Visit site
tweetdeck by far for me. it integrates along with twitter, facebook, foursquare, and buzz. plus it has 3 widget options based on what you want to do from your home screen. you can post directly, view a certain column (basically it can be as basic as your twitter/facebook feed, a combo or both, or something unique) as well as a widget that just launches a certain column in the app.

for me what sold me on it was the integration it has with facebook. each tweet it gives you an option to post to both or just one account. Along with that the user interface is very clean and easy to use.

joshuat

Sep 28, 2010
Visit site
the thing is I dont really use facebook. Im just looking for a dedicated twitter app. Would tweetdeck still be the best option?

thechemE#CB

Oct 6, 2010
Visit site
the thing is I dont really use facebook. Im just looking for a dedicated twitter app. Would tweetdeck still be the best option?

yeah, tweetdeck is a twitter app, it just extends functionality to those who like everything in one place, you don't have to hook up a facebook account at all. If you don't your feeds will just show twitter updates rather than both twitter and facebook. The custom columns you can make can be for example: feed, direct messages, @replies. It can be solely dedicated to twitter.

Reactions: joshuat

joshuat

Sep 28, 2010
Visit site