AndroidOS - Spam Messages Popping Up In the Notification Window!

the2ndflood

Dec 18, 2010
Visit site
I am still new to the AndroidOS, so somethings I am just not aware of. What is the deal with the spam? The spam that comes in as a (Notifications) in the Notification Window? I have been getting tons of them, almost every single day since I purchased my phone. I have apps installed that say that I don't have any malicious software on my phone, but the spam keeps coming in. Its not coming in as text messages or emails, the spam just pops up as a Notification. The most recent spam message took me to a page to join some stupid contest. The site was Newlab**** (I'm Not Going To Post The Whole Site Name). But I'm sick of getting these messages! Is there a way to block the spam Notifications? If so, please tell me how, because I am tired of being spammed.

So how are these spam messages actually coming in and is Google fighting back against these scumbag spammers?

Posted From My Sprint EVO3D Using Tapatalk -

Last edited:

watson387

Jul 7, 2011
Visit site
These messages are coming from an app you have installed on your phone. Find the app and uninstall it. You won't get the notifications anymore.

Sent from my Liquid Thunderbread HTC Thunderbolt

Reactions: the2ndflood

the2ndflood

Dec 18, 2010
Visit site
These messages are coming from an app you have installed on your phone. Find the app and uninstall it. You won't get the notifications anymore.

Sent from my Liquid Thunderbread HTC Thunderbolt

I have AVG Pro installed, along with some other apps that say I don't have that type of spam software on my phone. I don't know what app could be causing the spam notices, if it is coming from an installed app. How can I tell what app could be causing this?

baseballfanz

Oct 14, 2010
Visit site
when did it start happening? think back to what apps you install around that time.
you can use titanium backup to freeze certain app to narrow it down.