Best Music app for DI and PC?

rpfarrah

May 3, 2010
Visit site
I'm not very experienced in coordinating music from my PC and playing it on my DI. For those of you who do it all the time, what apps seem to work and play well together? Thanks in advance for any input.

Jul 25, 2010
Visit site
I use Doubletwist, works pretty decently. Only thing I don't like about it is that it doesn't integrate with the default lock screen.

Chondog

Apr 28, 2010
Visit site
Doubletwist is bloatware in my opinion, especially for those of us with large music libraries. It's slow, it rescans my library everytime I launch it and stutters quite a bit while trying to play music with the built in music player on the pc. Extremely overrated.

If you currently use itunes on your pc, try iSyncr and the iSyncr ratings addon. Once launched on your pc, you select the itunes playlists you want to move to your phone. I like it because it's quick and syncs your playcounts and ratings (with the addon of course). The only negative is that I have to use the HTC built in player if I want to see the ratings.

Mixzing is the best option if you don't need syncing with itunes. It's easy, has eq (albeit primitive), nice "info" option, lyric support, and has a nice widget.

I can't wait until the technology moves to a total cloud based system where all of our music is uploaded to a server and we simply access our music however we want (i.e., phone, pc, etc.). There are a few products out there now (and I've tried a few of them), but it's still a little cumbersome.

Lynx

Jul 14, 2010
Visit site
Lithium is hands down the best music client I have used. I absolutely hate doubletwist, and I think mixzing is decent.

iamtone

Jan 15, 2010
Visit site
I've used both. I find them to be pretty equal, honestly.

Try out both is my advice.