Tasker Profiles Request

mhorn

Jul 27, 2010
Visit site
I just installed the Tasker app and I'm really loving it. I'm still learning how to program profiles for it though. I was wondering if anyone could help me with a couple of the profiles I'm trying to create.

1) When Gallery and the Video Player are opened, turn off auto-brightness and set the brightness to full, then turn auto-brightness back on again when Gallery is closed.

2) When I get an email in Gmail to have my phone vibrate 3 times and when I get an sms have the phone vibrate twice.

Also is there a site besides the tasker wiki that has a list of various profiles people have created with this app?

JaxDreamFunding

May 6, 2010
www.jaxdreamfunding.com
Okay in reply to your first option...here is what I did...

I created a TASK called AUTO BRIGHT OFF -- In that task, I set auto brightness OFF (under the display option) and then set the brightness to 255.

I created a TASK called AUTO BRIGHT ON -- In that task, I set auto brightness to ON (under the display option)

I then created an APPLICATION profile and added the AUTO BRIGHT OFF TASK to that profile and saved.

Then , select the TASK from the screen and add an EXIT task of AUTO BRIGHT ON.

Now when you go into the application, the AUTO BRIGHT OFF kicks in , and the screen goes full bright. When you exit, the AUTO BRIGHT ON kicks in.

When creating the profile, you will get a warning that the exit task will or may be flaky. So far in testing it has worked fine on my EVO.

Hope that helps....great idea for controlling the brightness like that.

Scott

mhorn

Jul 27, 2010
Visit site