I'm an actively gigging bass player, and I've been looking around for various programs to help me get better at my craft. Anything from recording to metronomes (I'm using gTuner, which is awesome, so no need for tuner apps), but I'm also specifically looking for programs to help me with my sight reading.

Also, any sheet music/chart program suggestions would be welcome.
    12-03-2010 06:03 PM
    I'm not sure about helping with sight reading, but for a metronome, I use Mobile Metronome.
    12-03-2010 07:44 PM
    As a music teacher, I use:

Allegro metronome
    Chordbot Pro
    Cleartune
    gStrings
    HiFiCorder
    Mobile Metronome
    Musical Pro
    Perfect Ear

Haven't seen any sheet music apps.
    suzi likes this.
    12-03-2010 08:00 PM
    Thanks guys.

I'm using mobile metronome, and I noticed it drops time if you have the accent on after so many beats. I turned off the accent and it seems to be working fine.
    12-09-2010 06:35 PM

Allegro metronome
    Chordbot Pro
    Cleartune
    gStrings
    HiFiCorder
    Mobile Metronome
    Musical Pro
    Perfect Ear

There was a great app for my ipod touch that had all the fingerings for the common band instruments. Anything similar you've found on Android. Makes teaching those damn flute fingerings easier
    12-09-2010 11:05 PM
    Musician here as well, some of the apps that I have found to be useful:

- gStrings (tuner)
    - JamBox (chord dictionary)
    - FourTracks (four track recorder, pretty cool for quickly recording ideas)
    - Tabs (by ultimateguitar.com, absolutely incredible guitar tab app, worth the $)
    suzi likes this.
    12-10-2010 10:16 AM