Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  
    Roy Aguilera

Default What do you do for a living?

Just curious. I remember on an old forum there was this one guy who knew it all. I could have sworn he was some IT expert or something. Turned out he was 19 and still in HS. He was giving IT guys advice.

I am a Medical Director for the largest hospital chain in California. Did my 4 years of criminology at NYU only to find out that based on my family history ., I would not be a good candidate for the job I studied for. Really sucked but atleast I got my education in (full paid Scholarship). Have been doing this for the last 6 years. Moral of the story...Stay in school.

I'm an air taffic controller in the Marine Corps. Get out in a year and then make the big bucks! I work in the radar room and while I may not consider myself an expert, I know a lot about it for my age and experience. We're an approcah facility, so I see it all. Been at this facility for 2.5 years and I plan on being fully rated before I reach my 3 year mark. And while I have some college experience, I have no degree. Gotta love the military for giving me the oppurtunity. =)
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  
    Roy Aguilera

Quote Originally Posted by TreyDaPrince View Post
    I'm an air taffic controller in the Marine Corps. Get out in a year and then make the big bucks! I work in the radar room and while I may not consider myself an expert, I know a lot about it for my age and experience. We're an approcah facility, so I see it all. Been at this facility for 2.5 years and I plan on being fully rated before I reach my 3 year mark. And while I have some college experience, I have no degree. Gotta love the military for giving me the oppurtunity. =)
    Awesome. It is a nice oportunity. Hope you make the big bucks.
    Forums Emeritus

Global Posts
    13,813 Global Posts