Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
+ Reply Subscribe
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By wizzrah
  • 1 Post By Paul627g
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  
    AC Question

Default how to unroot with S on?

hello everyone,
    i am very new to rooting and all that
    i have the htc m8 international version
    i have a problem with the mic as no one can hear me and i need to get it to the agent under warranty.
    i cant do that unless i atleast unroot the phone
    i cant S off with firewater as i get the error msg from them that i shouldnt try again
    any help?
    would really appreciate the help

i tried deleting the su app from bootloader but when i press update it opens the bootloader again

Global Posts
    4,373 Global Posts
    ROM
    CandyKat 4.4.4

Default Re: how to unroot with S on?

Quote Originally Posted by AC Question View Post
    hello everyone,
    i am very new to rooting and all that
    i have the htc m8 international version
    i have a problem with the mic as no one can hear me and i need to get it to the agent under warranty.
    i cant do that unless i atleast unroot the phone
    i cant S off with firewater as i get the error msg from them that i shouldnt try again
    any help?
    would really appreciate the help

i tried deleting the su app from bootloader but when i press update it opens the bootloader again
    If you install SuperSU, it has an unroot option built in. Also, if you have an unlocked bootloader, the bootloader screen will display a "tampered" text showing that your warranty is invalid. You don't need S-OFF to unroot.
    "The glow of one warm thought is to me worth more than money." - Thomas Jefferson

My One X has served its time...now it's the Note 4's turn
    Paul627g likes this.