Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
+ Reply
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By rascul22
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  
    AC Question

Unhappy Sound Issue on Samsung Galaxy S5?

I was wondering if this is a known bug or anyone else has experienced this. I use my phone as my alarm clock, and yesterday, I thought it didn't go off after my husband came up and woke me up 15 minutes late. I looked at my phone and it said the alarm was snoozed. Huh? Maybe something was leaning against it, making the phone automatically go into snooze. When I got home from work, I took my phone off vibrate. I somehow missed hearing my incoming texts and messages. Hmm, maybe the TV was too loud? This morning I did hear the alarm go off - it was SO quite I thought it was an ice cream truck off in the distance in my dream. An ice cream truck at 7:00 AM?! Wait a sec...upon getting up, I started playing with my sound settings. No wonder I missed hearing everything. Even on maximum system volume, everything was barely audible, whereas two days prior, the alarm had me jumping out of bed it was so loud. I didn't change any settings and I had no issues prior. I restarted the phone...tested the sounds again, and wallah! Everything was back to normal. I honestly cannot live with this phone if volume randomly decides to go on the fritz and I miss calls, messages, and even alarms...whats the point of it then? Is this a known bug? I couldn't find anything about this in my searches. Any suggestions?

Global Posts
    30,970 Global Posts
    Carrier
    Pure Nexus/Franco Kernel

Default Re: Sound Issue on Samsung Galaxy S5?

Welcome to the forums.
    I will be honest, this is the first I have heard of something like this. I would keep monitoring this over the next few days. Maybe the restart fixed the glitch.