Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
+ Reply
Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By bobbob1016
  • 1 Post By B. Diddy
  • 1 Post By Glas Ot Zalata
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  
    AC Question

Default WHERE downLdd app GO, pls?

Just got an (generic chinese VINSTAR2050, Android 4.21 JB) 10.1" Tablet and downloaded / installed successfully basic apps such as Firefox, Download manager etc. BUT I do not find them in the main Launcher GridView. They ARE in the Setttings>App Manager, listed as installed.
    So how do i launch these, if the Main Launcher does NOT show them to me?
    I am complete newbie on Android, though with some years experience in PCLinuxOS. Thx, rgds, Pete

Default Re: WHERE downLdd app GO, pls?

Quote Originally Posted by AC Question View Post
    Just got an (generic chinese VINSTAR2050, Android 4.21 JB) 10.1" Tablet and downloaded / installed successfully basic apps such as Firefox, Download manager etc. BUT I do not find them in the main Launcher GridView. They ARE in the Setttings>App Manager, listed as installed.
    So how do i launch these, if the Main Launcher does NOT show them to me?
    I am complete newbie on Android, though with some years experience in PCLinuxOS. Thx, rgds, Pete
    Well, I don't think this is an Android issue, as much as a "VINSTAR2050" issue. Might be something with their launcher that is messed up. A slight workaround may be to go launch the apps from the Play Store, as according to Amazon, this tablet, or the "VENSTAR 2050" has Google Play. If not, I think posting some screenshots of the launcher may help, as these types of tables aren't always standard compliant.

Unhappy Re: WHERE downLdd app GO, pls?

Thank you Bob for your prompt response.
    Well i do not think it is a hardware issue when it is obviously a SOFTWARE issue, OS Android.