How to move music files to SD card from internal memory?

Spokendisease

Jul 17, 2014
Visit site
I am completely new to android and have been messing with my s4 mini for days on end trying to figure out a bunch of different actions. I come as a previous iphone user and know nothing of these android phones.

I've fought tooth and nail with this phone so far. Mainly I want to be able to utilize my new 16 gb micro sd card and I want my music files stored on that instead of internal memory. So far on anything I've wanted to do I keep reading I have to "root" my phone and I fear I will screw it up by doing that so I'd like to know how to go about utilizing my sd card in any way other than that. Thanks!

paintdrinkingpete

Dec 12, 2009
Visit site
I am completely new to android and have been messing with my s4 mini for days on end trying to figure out a bunch of different actions. I come as a previous iphone user and know nothing of these android phones.

I've fought tooth and nail with this phone so far. Mainly I want to be able to utilize my new 16 gb micro sd card and I want my music files stored on that instead of internal memory. So far on anything I've wanted to do I keep reading I have to "root" my phone and I fear I will screw it up by doing that so I'd like to know how to go about utilizing my sd card in any way other than that. Thanks!

The good news is that you probably don't have to root do this...but we may need a little more info about what exactly it is you're trying to do.