Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Unhappy Missing some contact information and google keep notes from after feb 2014

I noticed yesterday that many of my contacts were missing some information, such as numbers and addresses. The data missing was seemingly random. It is also missing from my google contacts/gmail account with which it was sync'd. Some of the intact contacts are syncd to a "synctest40@gmail.com" which I have never heard of. Also, all of my google keep notes are missing from febraury on to today. Probably hundreds of notes just gone. These were syncd to the same email address. They are not in the archive or deleted folders.

Making things worse, i just had surgery on my left arm, so all troubleshooting and typing is with one hand. So frustrated. Help!

I'm a writer, so those keep notes are very important to me. Far more than the contacts.

Default Re: Missing some contact information and google keep notes from after feb 2014

Welcome to Android Central! What a frustrating situation. Go to Settings>Accounts-Google>[your Google account], and make sure all of the appropriate Google apps are checked. Perhaps the Contacts and Keep somehow became unchecked.
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Default Re: Missing some contact information and google keep notes from after feb 2014

I did, they are all active and syncing