Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
+ Reply
Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By VidJunky
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  
    AC Question

Default Deny Permission on Android

Hello guys, I am new to the Android world and I would like to know how can I prevent certain permissions on apps?

For example; I do not want Facebook to see my Texts, etc... Can I do that without rooting my phone. I just recently bought the OnePlus phone.
    Sorry for the anonymous post, but I am in a hurry. I will join this forum shortly afterwards!
  2. Thread Author  Thread Author    #2  
    AC Question

Default Permissions

Hey guys,im new to android and im really worried about some apps permission.Im afraid to download any app because of permissions like read phone state and similar.I read that it is safe to download apps and games that are downloaded by a lot of people and rated high but still im paranoid.Any help?
  4. Thread Author  Thread Author    #4  
    AC Question

Default Permissions second question :D

So basicaly i am safe to download apps that are popular and highly rated?
    Retired Ambassador

Global Posts
    10,443 Global Posts
    Carrier
    Stock 6.0.1

Default Re: Permissions second question :D

Quote Originally Posted by AC Question View Post
    So basicaly i am safe to download apps that are popular and highly rated?
    Yes.

Sent from my Galaxy S4 running SOKP 4.4.2

Default Re: Permissions

Sorry to hear about your apprehension with downloading apps. What one feels comfortable with may be completely different for another and I understand your reluctance to accept everything at face value. That being said here are my rules for installing apps and perhaps you can use some of them to feel more comfortable or tweak them to better fit you.

1. Install no app with a rating of less then 3.5 stars.