Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By HelloNNNewman
  • 1 Post By tcseacliff
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Angry frustrating HTC!

hey folks, I am still learning Android, came from Blackberry. handling e-mails with pics is a hair puller! Blackberry was sooo easy! this system is a PITA! If i get an e-mail with a picture ,how do I save the picture to my phone so i can use it to send later? I have a picture i sent to myself to get it into my phone , so now,I want to text that to someone.

I do not have their e-mail. but with android when i click the paper clip to attach, the choices of attachments does not include this photo. with blackberry, if you are viewing an e-mail with a picture and you click the menu, it knows their is a picture and asks you where, how to save, usually put it on sim for retrieval. or click the picture and it will ask to send or save or sms,mms, or,email ! this system does not help you save stuff. how do you copy and paste with this phone? i do not wnt to slam it into the wall ,but came close ! please advise?? thanks!
    "Excellence doesn't require perfection".

Default Re: frustrating HTC!

You should be able to simply press and hold on the picture and then choose the save option.
    Network Moderator | Mobile Nations Rules
    Thanked by:
    tcseacliff likes this.
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Quote Originally Posted by HelloNNNewman View Post
    You should be able to simply press and hold on the picture and then choose the save option.
    wow! that was amazing! finally some geed news for using this phone! really helped!
    HelloNNNewman likes this.

Quote Originally Posted by tcseacliff View Post
    wow! that was amazing! finally some geed news for using this phone! really helped!
    Glad to hear it! Enjoy the phone and we're here to help!
  5. Thread Author  Thread Author    #5