HELP! Android Smartphone 'Phantom Touch' Problems

A

AC Question

I'm not that good at explaining things, but I'll try my best.

So, I bought an Alcatel Onetouch Pop C7 and it is my very first smartphone. I have had it for almost 2 months now, however I have been experiencing the 'Phantom Touch' problems. At first, all I had to do to resolve the problem was clean my screen with a handkerchief damped with rubbing alcohol and then clean the screen. It was working fine by then. About 2 - 3 days or more as far as I can remember. After those days, it began to go haywire once again. I could barely use it. I tried cleaning the screen again and took off the screen protector, it still didn't do the trick. This happened after I was texting and sending text messages too fast on Viber.

Now, when we were on a college field trip to a local radio station, the whole place was really cold due to the indoor air conditioning and it started to work just fine. Until I came home once again. After about 30 minutes, the phantom touches were at it again, but it was not that erratic as of before. Up until now, the phantom touches aren't that bad. It usually goes out of hand when my phone heats up and when my wifi connection is turned on and begin to use my apps. I was planning on using its 1 year warranty, but I can't actually visit the store where I bought this due to the fact that I'm low on cash at the moment and my mom would freak out if she were to know / find out that there are problems going on with my phone. I haven't told her yet. So, I was wondering if there was any way to fix this by myself without using the warranty and such.

Other information: