1. AC Question's Avatar
    I wanted to restore my phone from google account, however by mistake I haven't done it at the phone start up. then by mistake I signed up to my account and press sync button. Therefore all my data was overwritten by a fresh phone data. So is there any way to return to the previous backup in Google account?
    feel desperate about it...
    09-23-2014 09:10 AM
  2. B. Diddy's Avatar
    Welcome to Android Central! Are you sure you logged in with the same Google account, or did you create a new Google account? The phone should have been constantly syncing data with Google before the reset, so as long as you log back into that Google account afterwards, the data should sync again.
    09-23-2014 11:09 AM
  3. Yaroslav Taran's Avatar
    Yeah, it was the same account, however it synced in another way - copied data from phone into account. this is because I haven't logged in when phone was starting but after - trough settings...
    09-24-2014 08:30 AM
  4. B. Diddy's Avatar
    That's strange, because syncing shouldn't erase any data, unless you specifically deleted items on the phone--the deletion would then sync with your Google account in the cloud. If you never had the items on the phone in the first place, the items should have been added to the phone as part of the sync. Syncing is supposed to be two-way, not one-way.

    So when you bring up your Google account on your computer browser, your data is all gone, replaced by old data from the phone?
    09-24-2014 10:19 AM

Similar Threads

  1. How to WIPE ALL DATA off a completely bricked phone?
    By gillbie943 in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-31-2017, 02:35 PM
  2. Confused about Google Now cards
    By FaintDeftone in forum Moto 360
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-25-2014, 03:31 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-23-2014, 09:08 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-23-2014, 08:34 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD