Why does my HTC One (M7?) come on to the AT&T screen, then cut off?

supergirl89

Oct 21, 2014
Visit site
I was going to text someone and my phone said "unfortunately messages has stopped working" next was "unfortunately google has stopped working" then the rest of my apps/everything on my phone started saying it wasn't working. I thought the best thing to do would be to cut it off then back on. After having turned it off, now all it does is come on to the AT&T white screen, stays on for about a min, then goes off. It's been turning itself on and off again for the last 30-45 mins. I have no idea what to do at this point. I've reset it using the power button and the vol button with no success. Please, could someone help me....

supergirl89

Oct 21, 2014
Visit site
Not gonna lie, I love HTC. I've had the vivid, the HTC One X+, and now the HTC One m7, but I am not tech savvy. I have no idea what a bootloader is. I did try the recovery though, didn't work. At this point it's hooked up to the charger. Sitting. Just sitting. Good thing is, it will charge. At least I think that's a good thing.

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
I just need to figure out if I can take it to AT&T and them actually be able to help, or am I going to be looking for a new phone when I go?
This should be able to be fixed. AT&T should be able to help, but I would call your local store to see if they are able to do this.

Sent from an AOSP M8

Rukbat

Retired Moderator
Feb 12, 2012
Visit site
Go to the local store and ask where the nearest Device Support Center is. (There's usually one within easy driving distance - it may even be in your local store.)