1. AC Question's Avatar
    Just want to delete photos after checking the shots before saving to files
    11-08-2014 03:58 PM
  2. B. Diddy's Avatar
    Welcome to Android Central! The photos automatically save to storage after you take them. You can review them quickly, usually by swiping in from the right (at least, that's what you do on Google Camera). Tap the photo and tap the garbage can icon if you want to delete it.
    11-08-2014 04:01 PM
  3. Rukbat's Avatar
    delete photos ... before saving to files
    Let's understand that exactly.

    The photos ARE files. If you delete the photo, you're deleting the file. That would mean that you want to take a picture, look at it and delete it. Never see it again. If that's what you mean (and I do it to check things out before posting an answer, so I don't give a wrong one), do what B. Diddy said.

    But if you mean (and I've known people who think this way) that you can delete the photo but keep the file, that's like throwing away a dollar but keeping the money.

    Just so that you don't delete a file you really wanted to keep. (The wording of your post is just a tad ambiguous. You want to check them before they get saved, so you can not save them, or you want to save the files but delete the photos - it can be read either way.)
    11-08-2014 05:06 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Why won't Charter Mail on Android connect to outgoing port?
    By AC Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-28-2015, 06:36 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-08-2014, 05:19 PM
  3. Why is my Moto X 4.4.2 glitching with battery life?
    By AC Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-08-2014, 04:46 PM
  4. How do I stop my Wi-Fi turning itself back on automatically?
    By AC Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-08-2014, 04:20 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-08-2014, 03:59 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD