Im using a Sprint Samsung Galaxy S4 and when I clicked a link from a friend to see a video, a screen popped up saying the following page was adult content or something. I ignored it and brushed passed without really reading it. It was immediately followed by another that claimed i had a "fetal trojan" (yes, fetal.) And that unless I downloaded DU Speed Booster or something like that within 30 seconds, all my information would be at risk. Im new to smart phones and cant tell if this is a real threat. I have not downloaded anything recently as I dont care to use apps.
    Attached Thumbnails Could this popup saying that I have a fetal trojan be a virus?-screenshot_2014-11-16-01-15-37.jpg  
    11-16-2014 01:51 AM
    The term fetal rather than fatal is a dead giveaway that it's a scam. Unlikely but possible that you downloaded a virus. You can download an antivirus app like Avast to search and clean. Or you can factory reset. Under normal circumstances, android does not need antivirus, but rarely, if you download a suspicious link or app, it can happen.

Posted via the Android Central App
    11-16-2014 04:36 AM
    And NEVER run an app that "cleans RAM". That's great for Windows, but like cyanide for Android. Android WANTS to have RAM filled up - unused RAM is wasted RAM. DU "cleans" the app, Android reloads it, DU recleans it, Android reloads it, etc., etc., slowing the phone down and killing the battery.

DU Booster is one of those apps you should never install. You should install a good (Avast, AVG, even McAfee) antivirus app and Malwarebytes Anti-Malware. (If you have a Samsung, don't install Lookout - you have to disable its main function in a Samsung phone or it'll eat your battery for lunch. They say they're working on that bug.)