How do I get a smartphone without paying for it monthly?

Ares30

Mar 23, 2015
Visit site
How do I get a smartphone without paying for it monthly

I am not a expert at these types of things like data plans and stuff becase I have never owned an android smartphone. I would like to know if I could get a smartphone wthout having to pay for it every single month. I dont need a smartphone to talk, thats what my prepaid phone is for.

I know thisquestion sounds dumb because it feels dumb as I am writing this right now but could any of you kindly offer some guidance? Im tired of tablets I want something I can shove in my pocket.

itguyjax8430

Retired Moderator
Mar 15, 2013
Visit site
Re: How do I get a smartphone without paying for it monthly

I am not a expert at these types of things like data plans and stuff becase I have never owned an android smartphone. I would like to know if I could get a smartphone wthout having to pay for it every single month. I dont need a smartphone to talk, thats what my prepaid phone is for.

I know thisquestion sounds dumb because it feels dumb as I am writing this right now but could any of you kindly offer some guidance? Im tired of tablets I want something I can shove in my pocket.

Not a dumb question at all. Check out Amazon and look at the phones by the manufacture called BLU. They offer some cheap phones and they have some pretty decent hardware.

Amazon.com: BLU

Ares30

Mar 23, 2015
Visit site

Thanksm I am definetyoly interested in BLU. I do have a few questions though

1. Do you have any experience with these kinds of phones? If so, could you explain your epxeriences to me

2. Do these kinds of phones come with 4g or do you have to pay for that?

3. Whats the catch? I find it hard to believe that you could buy a smartphone for 50 bucks! :eek:
I dont care that much about performance, I just dont want anything crashing every five mins like my tablet. If a game runs slow, Im not going to die

4. What is a sim card?

Rukbat