Ok, so I am new to Rooting but i decided to do it, so forgive me if i get the terms wrong or I don't know what some things mean.

So basically I rooted by phone (Galaxy S4 - i337) using motochopper, and it was quite quick and simple. Right after, I used Odin and put CWM on my phone, but when I try to go into recovery mode, it just goes to the stock recovery mode.

The phone still works fine, and I can open SuperSU, but it prompts me to update (it says, "The Superuser binary must be updated"), but when i click install to update it, it says, "There was an error installing Superuser." Also, when I use Root Checker, it says the phone is not rooted.

I'm confused because I thought I rooted it, and the sign of having SuperSu meant that it was indeed rooted. Any help on how to root the device and get CWM on it would be greatly appreciated, thanks!
    04-03-2015 02:25 PM
    Ok, so I am new to Rooting but i decided to do it, so forgive me if i get the terms wrong or I don't know what some things mean.

So basically I rooted by phone (Galaxy S4 - i337) using motochopper, and it was quite quick and simple. Right after, I used Odin and put CWM on my phone, but when I try to go into recovery mode, it just goes to the stock recovery mode.

The phone still works fine, and I can open SuperSU, but it prompts me to update (it says, "The Superuser binary must be updated"), but when i click install to update it, it says, "There was an error installing Superuser." Also, when I use Root Checker, it says the phone is not rooted.

I'm confused because I thought I rooted it, and the sign of having SuperSu meant that it was indeed rooted. Any help on how to root the device and get CWM on it would be greatly appreciated, thanks!