Is buying a used M8 my best option?

A

AC Question

Hello Android Central!
First of all I'm a owner of a HTC One Mini (M4) with a broken power button, cracked screen and nearly broken USB port since it was released in August, 2013. Not to mention it lags a lot and the rear camera doesn't open for some reason.
Since I'm still a student I'm looking for a good, enjoyable phone to use to last me another 2 years to buy with the money i earned this summer.
Problem's here I'm on a budget and can't afford a flagship brand new, so I''ll have to buy it used and buying it used has it's risks.
A guy in my neighborhood sells his M8 for 225 Euro, so I''ll be testing the whole thing before buying, what should i check besides:

the Wifi
Speakers
Bluetooth
Camera
Mobile data(if working properly)
Earphones
NFC
Charger
Buttons(work properly)
Vibration

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Welcome to Android Central! There are a lot of good budget-to-midrange options available now that cost around $200 (or 200 euro) brand new. Look at the Moto G or the ASUS Zenfone 2. Those will probably be just as good as or better than an older M8, and also less hassle.

RadoslavNikolushev

Aug 22, 2015
Visit site
After all I think I will wait for my One Mini to completely die, then I will look to buy a M8 or Moto G ( i don't like their current prices)
I was thinking of buying a phone from the States, 'cause it's way cheaper, but the postage adds up a lot of extra cost...

mariusfilip

Apr 5, 2014
Visit site