1. AC Question's Avatar
    I have had trouble using Whisper lately, and figured the only way to be able to start using it normally again would be to delete everything from my phone. When I delete the app and reinstall it, the first I open it there is a message that appears very briefly that reads "restoring account" ideally, I want to prevent this from happening. Thanks!
    09-26-2015 12:58 AM
  2. B. Diddy's Avatar
    Welcome to Android Central! For apps like this, your account information and messages are typically stored on a server somewhere, so if you log in anywhere with your account, you can easily access the information. In order to clear everything out, you'd have to delete your account. See here: Whisper | Delete Account
    09-26-2015 01:55 AM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-26-2015, 02:02 AM
  2. Need help using Samsung Mobile Link to send photos to Iphone
    By AC Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-26-2015, 12:27 AM
  3. Unable to change APN settings LG G3 Verizon
    By AC Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-25-2015, 11:22 PM
  4. How to move photos from my phone storage to an SD card?
    By AC Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-25-2015, 10:35 PM
  5. Oh No! all my Calendar Got Deleted!! Help!
    By AC Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-25-2015, 10:13 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD