i have a Samsung which i have used more than 2 years, now i found my phoneis really stuck.May be because i really like to take photo and install app.
    And my friend suggest me to add a SD card?
    I really do know how to choose SD card, and what size is ok?
    And did i need to change a phone ?
    really confused now, hope someone can help me
    02-04-2016 09:06 PM
    Welcome to Android Central! First, tell us which Samsung phone you have.

When you say your phone is stuck, be more specific. Is it lagging a lot or slowing down? Is it freezing a lot?

SD cards won't do a lot to speed a phone up. They're primarily for storage of media files like photos, videos, or music files--but this may help you free up some internal storage on the phone, if you've been getting Low Memory warnings, because you could move all of your photos to the SD card.
    02-05-2016 12:33 AM
    Really thank you for your reply.
    And I am very sorry for Vague description.It is my first time to post question here.
    I have the J5008, and i think is may because my photo are too much to make my phone always lagging. Some also will be stuck, it is really annoyed.

So i think may be I need to change my SD card.
    02-05-2016 12:46 AM
    You can move all your photos and music (and videos - any data) to the SD card, freeing up space on the phone itself. Also, if the SD card is an old Class 4 or Class 6 card, it's probably too slow - a Class 10 (or U1 - it's the same thing, but they changed the numbering scheme because the old one would have had us using large numbers soon) will speed things up a little - and the smaller ones (16GB and 32GB) aren't very expensive any more.
    02-05-2016 08:03 AM
    A couple of other things you can try: