1. bLucid's Avatar
    I have a samsung S3 Neo, normal not rooted.

    I wanted to clear Drobox data from the device and I noticed that when I go in the Application Manager and when I do:
    - Stop the app
    - Clear data
    - Clear cash

    the user credentials data is not deleted. When I click on the Dropbox icon (like that I want to open the app), it automatically logs in again without asking me user credentials.

    How is this possible?

    When I do those 3 steps for any other app that requires login (Facebook, Twitter....), the user details are also deleted, and when I start the app I need to sign in again.

    If it can log in again, where does dropbox then stores the user credentials? Seems like they are automatically retrieved from somewhere.

    Thanks
    Cheers
    08-03-2016 06:19 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 277
    Last Post: 02-07-2017, 12:09 AM
  2. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 08-20-2016, 11:05 AM
  3. OWNERS: What do you NOT LIKE about your Moto Z DROID?
    By Ry in forum Moto Z & Moto Z Droid Edition
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-15-2016, 06:24 PM
  4. Huawei P9 data transfer
    By lawsuit5856 in forum Huawei P9 & P9 Plus
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-04-2016, 11:31 PM
  5. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-03-2016, 06:18 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD