1. bLucid's Avatar
    I have a samsung S3 Neo, normal not rooted.

    I wanted to clear Drobox data from the device and I noticed that when I go in the Application Manager and when I do:
    - Stop the app
    - Clear data
    - Clear cash

    the user credentials data is not deleted. When I click on the Dropbox icon (like that I want to open the app), it automatically logs in again without asking me user credentials.

    How is this possible?

    When I do those 3 steps for any other app that requires login (Facebook, Twitter....), the user details are also deleted, and when I start the app I need to sign in again.

    If it can log in again, where does dropbox then stores the user credentials? Seems like they are automatically retrieved from somewhere.

    Thanks
    Cheers
    08-23-2016 05:31 PM

Similar Threads

  1. Why does my Galaxy 5s keep turning off and heats up?
    By AC Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-30-2016, 09:51 AM
  2. Note 7 and Nova
    By Jzamora1978 in forum Samsung Galaxy Note 7
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-24-2016, 10:30 AM
  3. How to clear "shared apps" within another application
    By YMarkY in forum Samsung Galaxy S7 edge
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-24-2016, 02:27 AM
  4. First Android phone and I need help!
    By Jag54 in forum Samsung Galaxy Note 7
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-23-2016, 06:55 PM
  5. Why am I not able to share pictures to my google account?
    By AC Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-23-2016, 04:44 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD