Samsung s6 says "Screen" is draining battery fast all of a sudden, how to fix?

A

AC Question

I have the Samsung S6 with latest update. The last 2 days (at least) I've noticed my battery drain being bad again. The battery usage section says it's my screen doing 70% of it. My background is dark gray. The brightness is at about 40%. Also on auto. Putting it on manual doesn't make a difference. I just updated to the latest update last night. I was worried about doing the update. Everything seems okay but the drain still seems worrisome. I don't have Bluetooth on, I'm usually near wifi. Sound is almost always on vibrate. But anyway, it says the screen is the issue. I don't want to go any darker in brightness. So what's the fix?

Spokendisease

Jul 17, 2014
Visit site
I had let the phone die completely and charged it up fully while off. I did the safe mode and wipe the cache clear but it didn't help. I'm at 85% and I've been using the phone about 25 minutes from a full charge. The screen is still using up the most battery life at 67%. Ugh. How do I go about backing up apps for a factory reset?

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
I had let the phone die completely and charged it up fully while off. I did the safe mode and wipe the cache clear but it didn't help. I'm at 85% and I've been using the phone about 25 minutes from a full charge. The screen is still using up the most battery life at 67%. Ugh. How do I go about backing up apps for a factory reset?
It depends on the app in question. A lot of Google apps are backed up already. I would utilize Google photos and upload them over wifi.

What else do you need to back up?

Spokendisease

Jul 17, 2014
Visit site
I will have to see. I am concerned about my photos, but I have some apps like an expenses tracking app, hours at work tracker, and a notes app. Those are the main ones that the data is crucial. How about document files?

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site