Gallery/Pictures Question

VydorScope

Mar 28, 2011
Visit site
It comes with the stock Android Gallery, but I do not think you can star/favorite them. At least when I poked around this morning for you I could not find any such feature in the Gallery.

jonathan7007

May 29, 2011
Visit site
Although not directly on-topic: you will be searching for a Gallery replacement because that bundled software shows out-of-focus versions of your pictures. I wish I knew why, but that SAME issue was one of the key reasons I returned a XOOM over a month ago. For both the XOOM and the Transfomer the easy fix was downloading the free QuickPic software from the Market.

I do not remember any tagging; however, it does the basics really well and allows folder addition, change, or re-assignment. Check it out. Price is right. I am a commercial photographer and this is how I will be showing my portfolio in most situations. So I really have to have this right.

Good luck and report back what you find.

jonathan7007

dchawk81

Sep 5, 2010
Visit site
Thanks. My usage is similar. I intend to use a tablet for proofing/image selection on site or at the client's home. I do have quickpic on my phone but I haven't seen any tagging features. I may just *gasp* write down their selections or enter them in my phone while they scroll through the tablet. I'm only talking 5 filenames most of the time so it wont exactly be torture. Haha.

I used to do this with my laptop but it took a dump a few weeks ago, so I'm thinking instead of another heat generating, heavy notebook I'll just get the transformer.

jon_stewart

Apr 28, 2011
Visit site
Funny, must go and check out the focus thing.