Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    28 Global Posts

Default Business/Productivity Use Case Recommendation

I asked a technical question earlier today about the TF300 but I wanted to get some opinions on my personal use case. I know this question has been asked but i wanted to give a little more background for recommendations. I am a safety consultant so I use my tablet quite often for work and find the portability very helpful. I use it at client locations, in the office for notes and social media as well as at home for personal surfing. I currently have and use daily, try not to laugh, an original 1st gen iPad (yes it is as slow as you think). I mostly use my tablet for email, web surfing, calendar, Evernote, social media and other productivity apps. I am not a gamer and I rarely watch videos on the tablet.

I have been researching tablets for a couple of months now and have basically settled on the ASUS TF300 or TF700. I am leaning toward the TF300 since I do not really need massive processing power for the apps I normally use. The gorila glass of the TF700 is a nice feature but I have found that I do not use my tablet in dirty work environments very often so I am not sure how useful it would really be for me. I also like the idea of getting the keyboard dock so I can be very portable and efficient at client locations. To complicate matters even more I have to get the tablet at Best Buy, why you ask, because I am using my Marriott Rewards points to a get gift card to cover most of the tablet. I dont mind spending more but that is why have to get the tablet at Best Buy ad why I have narrowed it down to these 2 tablets.

So anyone have any recommendations on which tablet to choose? I am open to other tablets as well but from the reviews I have seen these seem to be the best for my needs.