New to Nook CM7 need app help

stlarenas

Mar 30, 2011
Visit site
I am new to Nook Color and just recently installed CM7 to boot off an SD card (8gb class 4 SD card) for my 13 year old daughter.

Everything appears to have worked...but I have a few bugs I am trying to troubleshoot.

- You Tube: loads but will not play. Just stuck in the loading circle icon when trying to play video

- Facebook: Constant FC - I read somewhere that installing an older version may help...but I don't know where to find this apk

- Pinger TextFree: this is the one she really wants. It installs fine but wont load...loops the main screen

I also have a general question about Gapps. I really wanted my gmail account to be the main account and hers to be a sub account. Do any of you know if there will permission issues with doing this? Or is there a better way to work this.

Thanks
Diane

patruns

May 21, 2011
Visit site
For YouTube, try stopping it right away and choosing a lower resolution.

For Facebook you can download a Fake GPS app to simulate a device with GPS. I have also seen a suggestion about turning on location services in settings but have not explored further.

No, one account per device. I suppose it is possible to set up a dual CM7 boot on the SD card so that you can have 2 separate accounts but I have not seen this discussed....

Reactions: stlarenas

kcls

May 5, 2011
Visit site
I am new to Nook Color and just recently installed CM7 to boot off an SD card (8gb class 4 SD card) for my 13 year old daughter.

Everything appears to have worked...but I have a few bugs I am trying to troubleshoot.

- You Tube: loads but will not play. Just stuck in the loading circle icon when trying to play video

- Facebook: Constant FC - I read somewhere that installing an older version may help...but I don't know where to find this apk

- Pinger TextFree: this is the one she really wants. It installs fine but wont load...loops the main screen