Froyo SD- ADB Issues advice/info needed

ndinfla

Feb 13, 2011
Visit site
Ok froyo burned to 8gb card boots fine, Trying to get ADB to work. I managed to get android phone with android composite device listed below it in the device manager.I also have 2 additional devices showing up 1 is a mass storage device the other shows up as a USB device ALL show nook location 0. I run the command prompts thru to adb devices and i get no serial number to return. I have tried ADB_USB and also tried thru SDK . I am looking for any info or suggestions or advice to get this to work. It has now become a challenge.
Thanks in advance

Ok finally got the adb working. now when i do adb push it stops at you tube read only file then it stops loading. Anyone have a suggestion?

Last edited:

ricsam

Feb 4, 2011
Visit site
As a newbie, I had spent many hours trying to fix the same problem. If you search, there a number of threads that go into detail on how others solved this problem. Triple check that you followed the instruction correctly. I found that the troubleshooting link at the bottom of the 'install guide' helpful.

How I think I solved the problem of adb device seeing my device. I did so many things in those hours that I cant be completely sure what step(s) solved my problem.

1.Unplug the nc from the usb
2.Go to device, android composite device and uninstall the drivers.
3.Plug nc into usb, allowing computer to id, find and install drivers for the device.

That solved the problem of seeing the device and allowed me to move on to the next step which was more hours of trying to figure out how to use the comand prompts and push stuff to the device.

Reactions: ndinfla

pastapapa50

Nov 13, 2009
Visit site
avi, I installed easy adb from your site, as explained. When I ran "adb devices" it gave me a string of numbers, but not my NC's serial number. Suggestion?

ndinfla

Feb 13, 2011
Visit site

techienana

Feb 8, 2011
Visit site