Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    14 Global Posts

Default CM7 + Recovery Mode

I am installing CM7 via SD card. Got it installed and running but I cant seem to get the Nook to boot into recovery mode (holding N key and power) to install the 'gapps...zip' file to get the Market. I hold both keys and I just boot into normal CM7. Any suggestion?

Quote Originally Posted by dajo View Post
    I am installing CM7 via SD card. Got it installed and running but I cant seem to get the Nook to boot into recovery mode (holding N key and power) to install the 'gapps...zip' file to get the Market. I hold both keys and I just boot into normal CM7. Any suggestion?
    Hi, I'm new to this stuff as well. I worked on mine today and am happy to report complete success. I had a lot of issues with the timing of this particular part of the process as well and eventually mine worked when I let go of the power button after a few seconds and then the N button a few seconds later. It just popped right into copy mode and I was good to go. It took me probably 15-20 tries before it eventually worked.

Carrier
    Business Gingersense 3.0

There is a vid on youtube that showed me how to do it. Worked like a charm.

Carrier
    Business Gingersense 3.0

After hitting power try holding n key and volume down.

Default All about timing...

I couldn;t get teh timing down right either...I was too timid with my steps. Then I saw this: Success!
  6. Thread Author  Thread Author    #6  

Global Posts
    14 Global Posts

Thanks for the suggestions. I took a different approach. I started over and added the GAPPS zip file at the same time I installed CM7. Everything got extracted perfectly. Took me an extra 30 minutes but in the end, it was worth it. I remembered from the 1st install that CM7 extract program looked for GAPPS.zip