GPSLogger II is looking for you...

emacf1

May 31, 2014
Visit site
unnamed_s.pngGPSLogger II

First of all - Hello everybody - I am a long term BlackBerry Developer who finally found the right side and started to develop for the Android platform.

The first application that I have moved over is called GPSLogger II - an application that I have started to develop in 2009 - so even if I am new on Android - the application is already running for quite some time and has a significant user base on the BlackBerry legacy platform - I don't want to start a discussion, WHY it took me so long to realize what a great development platform Android is... it's just like that - but finally I am here :)

So the usual way to get your hands on the initial build of GPSLogger II for Android is to join the "Beta-Program" first be entering either the

Google+ Community
https://plus.google.com/u/0/communities/113500636154206004051

or the

Google Group
https://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/emacberry-android-public-beta

once you are member of the community or group you can open the link to the beta version (PlayStore) that is posted in the group/community - you need to open this link on your device and "joining" (again) the Program in the PlayStore - once that is done you can install the app on your android device.

IF it crashes, please be so kind and send in a report -

As final note - the application "can" send eMails (on your request only) - therefore the app request the permission to your device accounts (in order to send emails via your gmail account) - You do not have to use this functionality - it's option - for sure I will not use the granted account permissions for anything else.

TIA - looking forward to your Feedback

Last edited:

emacf1

May 31, 2014
Visit site
Allow me to add the Application Description:

GPSLogger II
The all in one GPS Tracking and offline Map solution - all for free & without in app advertisements