bionicroot.png

Droid Bionic is Rooted

clearrants

May 23, 2011
Visit site
Re: Droid Bionic is Rooted!

Wohooo!!!!! Wireless Tether here I come.. lol

weeeeee!

Sorry, I'm new to the whole Android scene, Chevy, what do you use for wireless tether? PDAnet? I heard VZW was crackign down on non-plan tethering...

I picked up one of those firesale TouchPads and having free wireless tether would be awesome!

ChevyNovaLN

Jul 24, 2011
www.ChevyNovaLN.com

weeeeee!

Sorry, I'm new to the whole Android scene, Chevy, what do you use for wireless tether? PDAnet? I heard VZW was crackign down on non-plan tethering...

I picked up one of those firesale TouchPads and having free wireless tether would be awesome!

Its just called 'Wireless Tether' in the android market. Lets you do bluetooth or WiFi ad-hoc connection to a laptop or 'whatever can do ad-hoc' and share internet.
Link: https://market.android.com/details?id=android.tether

PDAnet is free, but not if you want HTTPS access. 'Wireless Tether' has no limits.

I've also had good luck with 'Barnacle'
Link: https://market.android.com/details?id=net.szym.barnacle

Reactions: clearrants

sfay93

Jan 11, 2011
Visit site

AWESOME NEWS!!! I was wondering how long it would be before I could use tethering too.

@Clearrants: Wireless Tether for root users is what I have used in the past.

Reactions: clearrants

clearrants

May 23, 2011
Visit site

Its just called 'Wireless Tether' in the android market. Lets you do bluetooth or WiFi ad-hoc connection to a laptop or 'whatever can do ad-hoc' and share internet.
Link: https://market.android.com/details?id=android.tether

PDAnet is free, but not if you want HTTPS access. 'Wireless Tether' has no limits.

I've also had good luck with 'Barnacle'
Link: https://market.android.com/details?id=net.szym.barnacle

AWESOME NEWS!!! I was wondering how long it would be before I could use tethering too.

@Clearrants: Wireless Tether for root users is what I have used in the past.