Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree11Likes
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Per @P3Droid they rooted the Bionic

Global Posts
    210 Global Posts
    ROM
    Codenameandroid 1.3

Just saw awhile ago! Rooted before its release to the public

Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk

Default Droid Bionic is Rooted!

Droid Bionic is Rooted

Droid Bionic is Rooted
    Thanked by 6:

Default Re: Droid Bionic is Rooted!

Quote Originally Posted by GBH2 View Post
    Droid Bionic is Rooted

Droid Bionic is Rooted
    Wohooo!!!!! Wireless Tether here I come.. lol
    Judgement Day is upon us!!!!.. Bionic has gone online and became self-aware.. awaiting destruction in 3..2..

Quote Originally Posted by ChevyNovaLN View Post
    Wohooo!!!!! Wireless Tether here I come.. lol
    weeeeee!

Sorry, I'm new to the whole Android scene, Chevy, what do you use for wireless tether? PDAnet? I heard VZW was crackign down on non-plan tethering...

I picked up one of those firesale TouchPads and having free wireless tether would be awesome!

Quote Originally Posted by clearrants View Post
    weeeeee!

Sorry, I'm new to the whole Android scene, Chevy, what do you use for wireless tether? PDAnet? I heard VZW was crackign down on non-plan tethering...

I picked up one of those firesale TouchPads and having free wireless tether would be awesome!
    Its just called 'Wireless Tether' in the android market. Lets you do bluetooth or WiFi ad-hoc connection to a laptop or 'whatever can do ad-hoc' and share internet.
    Link: https://market.android.com/details?id=android.tether

PDAnet is free, but not if you want HTTPS access. 'Wireless Tether' has no limits.

I've also had good luck with 'Barnacle'
    Link: https://market.android.com/details?id=net.szym.barnacle