my first Chromebook

Justin_1138

Nov 25, 2015
Visit site
My current laptop is getting long in the tooth -- 4 year old Lenovo with 2 GB RAM, HDD, Windows 10. I figured I'd get a Chromebook, so I ordered a Toshiba Chromebook 2 with the 1900x1000 IPS screen. I am hoping it's going to be faster with its newer CPU, twice the RAM (4 GB), SSD and Chrome OS instead of Windows.

I've never used a Chromebook before. I mostly live in the Chrome browser and Google apps, so I should be alright. I almost bought a Lenovo, because my current one has been a solid tank, but the better screen on the Toshiba was too tempting. I can't wait to get it.

ffejjj

May 14, 2012
Visit site
I'm in the same boat. Looking at getting my daughter her/our first Chromebook

The only issue I'm seeing is she likes playing Sims and it looks like she won't be able to

Posted via the Android Central App

Justin_1138

Nov 25, 2015
Visit site
I'm in the same boat. Looking at getting my daughter her/our first Chromebook

The only issue I'm seeing is she likes playing Sims and it looks like she won't be able to

Posted via the Android Central App

Is there an online Sims she can play, or is it a Windows game? You can get her a Windows laptop pretty reasonably priced. I'd recommend Lenovo. Too bad a Chromebook won't work for her, as they are inherently safer.

dianehelen

Jun 5, 2011
Visit site
I've never used a Chromebook before. I mostly live in the Chrome browser and Google apps, so I should be alright

. I almost bought a Lenovo, because my current one has been a solid tank, but the better screen on the Toshiba was too tempting. I can't wait to get it.

welcome to the fun and somewhat different world of chrome os. I just got my first chromebook about a month ago and bit by bit getting into the chrome os groove. Here is a good link i found with some nice tips and shortcuts. Enjoy your new tech toy

chrome os tips

mary beth hale

Jun 9, 2014
Visit site